GIS Einführung

Project description:

TenneT is one of the top 5 transmission system operators in Europe and is owner of the high and extra-high voltage grid in the Netherlands and in a great part of Germany. Geo-data are used in various planning and operational processes, in asset management and in the maintenance.

A basis for a company-wide geographical information platform for the supply network and further basic data for planning and operation was created within a project framework with the development of a central GIS infrastructure.

Next to the implementation of a generally accessible GIS viewer for the display of asset, planning and basic data the standard for the application of GIS was achieved through the central geo-data management.

For the integration of operating resource data of the high voltage grid into the GIS infrastructure a SAP connection has been implemented. Through an external service provider and on basis of ESRI technology asset data and basic data are integrated into a GIS viewer platform.

The standardisation of planning processes in network expansion includes the structuring and homogenisation of GIS planning data within a central geo data bank for workplaces of experts. In addition working procedures and results were standardised in Desktop GIS on the basis of templates and layouts.

TK Geoinformatik has supported the extensive implementation project with external consulting services for technical and professional monitoring. This includes especially the support of the project management with the selection and controlling of the GIS service providers and with a professional and technical solution concept (data modelling, solution design, requirements management).

Costumer:

TenneT TSO GmbH Bayreuth

Industry:

Energy supply (distribution system operators)

Role Consultant:

Projektleiter

Tasks Consultant:
  • Professional project management of the GIS implementation
  • Controlling of technical conception for GIS viewer and SAP link
  • Selection of service providers in tendering procedure within the EU
  • Controlling of service providers during the implementation period
  • Harmonising and modelling of data for technical data and basic data (data model planning data)
  • nalysing and standardising of GIS working processes in planning and asset managementt
Technologien / Methoden:
  • ArcGIS for Desktop, ArcGIS for Server
  • Data modelling for ESRI Geodatabase
  • SAP Integration
  • Project management according to PRINCE
  • IT Service management according to ITIL
  • EU – tendering procedures

GIS Einführung

Projektbeschreibung:

TenneT gehört zu den Top 5 der Übertragungsnetzbetreiber in Europa und ist Eigentümer des Hoch- und Höchstspannungsnetzes in den Niederlanden und in einem großen Teil von Deutschland. In verschiedenen Planungs- und Betriebsprozessen, sowie im Assetmanagement und in der Instandhaltung kommen interne und externe Geodaten zum Einsatz.

Mit dem Aufbau einer zentralen GIS Infrastruktur im Rahmen des Projektes wurde die Grundlage für eine unternehmensweite geographische Auskunftsplattform für das Leitungsnetz und weitere Grundlagendaten für Planung und Betrieb geschaffen.

Neben der Implementierung eines allgemein zugänglichen GIS Viewers zur Anzeige der Asset-, Planungs- und Basisdaten wurde durch das zentrale Geodatenmanagement die Standardisierung des GIS Einsatzes in den Planungsprozessen erreicht.

Zur Integration der Betriebsmitteldaten des Hochspannungsnetzes in die GIS Infrastruktur wurde eine Anbindung an die Betriebsmittelführung in SAP realisiert. Die Assetdaten wurden zusammen mit weiteren Basisdaten durch einen externen Dienstleister in eine GIS Viewer Plattform auf Basis der Esri Technologie integriert.

Die Standardisierung der Planungsprozesse im Netzausbau umfasste die Strukturierung und Homogenisierung der GIS Planungsdaten in einer zentralen Geodatenbank für die Expertenarbeitsplätze der Planer. Daneben wurden die Arbeitsabläufe und Ergebnisse im Desktop GIS anhand von Vorlagen und Layouts standardisiert.

TK Geoinformatik hat das umfangreiche Einführungsprojekt mit externen Beratungsleistungen für die fachliche und technische Begleitung unterstützt. Dies umfasste insbesondere auch die Unterstützung des Projektmanagements bei der Auswahl und Steuerung des GIS Dienstleisters und bei der fachlichen und technischen Konzeption der Lösung (Datenmodellierung, Lösungsdesign, Anforderungsmanagement).

Kunde:

TenneT TSO GmbH Bayreuth

Branche:

Energieversorger (Übertragungsnetzbetreiber)

Rolle Berater:

Projektleiter

Aufgaben Berater:
  • Fachliche Projektleitung der GIS Einführung
  • Steuerung der Fachkonzeption für GIS Viewer und SAP-Anbindung
  • Dienstleisterauswahl in einem EU-Ausschreibungsverfahren
  • Dienstleistersteuerung in der Umsetzungsphase
  • Datenharmonisierung und –modellierung für Fach- und Basisdaten (Datenmodell Planungsdaten)
  • Analyse und Standardisierung der GIS Arbeitsprozesse in Planung und Assetmanagement
Technologien / Methoden:
  • ArcGIS for Desktop, ArcGIS for Server
  • Datenmodellierung für ESRI Geodatabase
  • SAP Integration
  • Projektmanagement nach PRINCE
  • IT Servicemanagement nach ITIL
  • EU-Ausschreibungsverfahren